Enable Description On Fire TV Stick

I learned today that Amazon now has TV & Movies with description. Here is what you need to do to enable description on a Fire TV Stick.
I assume it’d be the same on a Fire TV but since I don’t have one of those, I can’t know for sure.

Start playback of a tv show or movie. I chose Bosch since it is on the list of described programming.

While the show is playing, press the menu key twice, fairly fast. That will give you a menu with options like:

Watch From Beginning
Next Episode
Sub Titles and Audio Languages

Press the select button on Sub Titles and Languages.
Change the setting to
English Audio Description

Press the back button to get back to the menus and resume playback. This setting will be saved for other shows.

Here is information on the programming that has description: http://acb.org/adp/amazonad.html

Comments are closed.